top of page


State Constitutional Officers

Fiona Ma
Fiona Ma
State Treasurer
Dr. Shirley Weber
Dr. Shirley N. Weber
Secretary of State
Tony Thurmond.jpeg
Tony Thurmond
State Superintendent of Public Instruction

California State Delegation

Lola Smallwood-Cuevas
State Senator, SD-28
Lori Wilson_edited.jpg
Lori Wilson
State Assemblymember,  AD-11,
Chair, Legislative Black Caucus
Juan Carrillo
State Assemblymember, AD-39
Ben Hueso
  State Senator Emeritus, SD-40
Mia Bonta
State Assemblymember, AD-18
Cecilia Aguiar-Curry
State Assemblymember,  AD-4
Evan Low
State Assemblymember,  AD-26
Chris Holden
State Assemblymember, AD-41
Jacqui Irwin
State Assemblymember,  AD-42
Wendy Carrillo.png
Wendy Carrillo
State Assemblymember, AD-52
Akilah Weber, M.D.
State Assemblymember, AD-79
DEBRA MAXIE_edited.jpg
Debra Maxie
California Student Aid Commission Secretary, General Public Representative Senate Rules Appointee
Dr. Corey Jackson
State Assemblymember, AD-60
Autumn Burke
Former State Assemblymember,
rahimi png.png
Mohammad Rahimi 
President of the East County Democratic Club, Delegate, AD-79
Tina_McKinnor Headshot_1.jpg
Tina McKinnor
State Assemblymember,  AD-61
Sally Lieber
State Board of Equalization Member


  • Association of California School Administrators

  • Black Women Organized for Political Action

  • California Democratic Party

  • California Democratic Legislative Women's Caucus

  • California High School Democrats

  • CLBC California Legislative Black Caucus

  • California Medical Association

  • California Women’s List

  • Evolve California

  • Fund Her PAC

  • Jewish Democrats of San Diego County

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Democratic Club

  • Pechanga Band of Luiseno Indians

  • Planned Parenthood Action Fund of the Pacific Southwest

  • PowerPAC

  • Run Women Run

  • Smart Justice California

  • University City Democratic Club

  • Women's Political Committee


  • Administrators Association San Diego City Schools (AASD)

  • AFSCME Local 3930 United Domestic Workers (UDW)

  • American Federation of Teachers Local 1931 (AFT)

  • California Faculty Association (CFA)

  • California Federation of Teachers (CFT)

  • California Labor Federation (CLF)

  • California Nurses Association

  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 569 

  • Ironworkers Local 229

  • San Diego and Imperial Counties Labor Council

  • Teamsters Joint Council 42

  • United Domestic Workers (UDW) Local 3930

Elected Officials

  • Andrea Beth Damsky, Helix Water Board Director

  • Art Madrid, Former City of La Mesa Mayor

  • Dr. Cody Pettersen, ​San Diego Unified School District C Trustee 

  • Georgette Gomez, ​Former San Diego City Council President pro Tem

  • Gregg Robinson, San Diego County Board of Education Member

  • Kate Bishop, Chula Vista Elementary School District Trustee

  • Jamie Azpeitia-Sachs, Riverside County Board of Education Trustee

  • Jose Preciado, Chula Vista Councilmember

  • Mara Elliot, San Diego City Attorney

  • Marcus Bush, National City Councilmember

  • Maria Nieto Senour, ​San Diego Community College Board Trustee

  • Mark Grayck, Helix Water Board Director

  • Monica Montgomery Steppe, San Diego County Board of Supervisors, District 4 

  • Nora Vargas, San Diego County Board of Supervisors, District 1

  • Dr. Paul Gothold, Superintendent, San Diego County Department of Education

  • Dr. Sharon Whitehurst Payne, San Diego Unified School District E Trustee 

  • Tim Shaw, Former Lemon Grove School Board Member

Community Members

  • Alyce Pipkin-Allen, BAPAC

  • Bonnie Price, Delegate, California Democratic Party

  • Craig Roberts, Senior Software Quality Engineer at General Atomics Aeronautical

  • Cynthia Suero-Gabler

  • Darrin Henson, Actor, 4 seasons-The Family Business, Blackbear, Stomp the Yard

  • Dave Myers, San Diego Jewish Family Services Director of Safety and Security

  • David Dunn, Retired Oakland Raiders Wide Receiver, Lincoln High School Head Coach

  • Denise Green

  • Minister Jane Bruce

  • Jannell Jackson

  • JoAnn Fields, Community Activist

  • Dr. Joseph Johnson, Founding Exec. Dir., National Center for Urban School Transformation

  • Kathleen Harmon

  • Kea Hagan

  • Kim Collins, Minister

  • Kimberly Ellis, Department on the Status of Women Director, City and County of San Francisco

  • Leonard Thompson

  • Linda Doughty

  • Lizet Angulo, Management Business Services President & Ladies TKO Founder

  • Lynell Hamilton, Retired New Orleans Saints Running Back

  • Reverend Lynn E. Sharp

  • Mark Arabo

  • Mary Sharp

  • Mathew Gordon, Director, Blue Heart Foundation

  • Miesha Wigham

  • Mohammed Rahimi, East County Democratic Club President

  • Pastor Nate Stewart

  • Dr. Precious Jackson-Hubbard

  • Robin Todd

  • Sheila Mitra-Satkar

  • Dr. Steven Danney, Danney Dental Group

  • Tasha Williamson

  • Venus Molina

  • Winston Sharp, Jr.


And so many more...

bottom of page